From tiny beginnings to oceans I discovered the world in words

Spring

Spring

horse chestnut

fingers wriggle free

awake from winter’s sleep.

Freedom.

(Elfje)

Elaine Patricia Morris (c)

Comments on: "Spring" (2)

  1. It is nice to see spring finally blooming. I used the Latin name for the Northern Flicker at my post. I think it came around because we had quite a bit of rain that day. I actually see a Hairy Woodpecker at my bird feeder often. There are differences in nature which mean something gets a new name or description.

  2. misfit27 said:

    Reminded my of a yard long ago filled with spiny chestnuts on the ground oh but those blossoms come spring were amazing.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

