From tiny beginnings to oceans I discovered the world in words

Help needed

Does anybody know if free ebook publishing by Amazon Direct Publishing really is free and do you still hold the copyright ?  

Also if you change your mind before completion can you remove your copy ?

Thanks folk.  Elaine Patricia Morris

Comments on: "Help needed" (6)

  1. I have no experience with this… Hope you can get all your information before committing.

  2. They have a page of “fine print” that talks about that on their site. Creative Space” is another one run by Amazon that is more straight forward about their fees. I am looking into both. I will let you know what I find.

  3. It is free, but if you want to advertise, that costs as little or as much as you want to invest (all in dollars). Yes the copyright remains yours. You can remove your book if you change your mind. I’m doing my next one on create space (paperback) as well as e book, I haven’t seen anything saying I have to pay. It’s print on demand. Oh and I employed my friend to illustrate the cover. Go for it!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

