From tiny beginnings to oceans I discovered the world in words

4 days into March

Haibun /  Elfje

Today the rain pours down.  Yesterday I snatched 30 minutes while it was dry, mild and still.  Now I have a little peace garden in a pot.

Buddha

white stones

in moist earth

spring flowers nodding, honouring.

Peace.

..

Elaine Patricia Morris (c)

Comments on: "4 days into March" (2)

  1. I think I am going to have to look for a small Buddha for one of my garden areas…
    Lovely. My daffs haven’t quite bloomed yet. But with all the rain today – if there is any warmth at all by the end of the week all will be in full bloom.

  2. He looks happy and contented in his private space.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

