From tiny beginnings to oceans I discovered the world in words

15 days into February

Lithops

split, divide

continue to grow

side by side together.

Family.

(Elfje)  (c) Elaine Patricia 

Comments on: "15 days into February" (8)

  1. Your tribute to the Lithops is wonderful. What a unique plant which I never knew existed.

  2. Another species for my green fingered wife to suss out.

  3. I had to look up that plant. I actually do not recall ever seeing ‘living stone’ before.
    Quite amazing. It looks like a mushroom.

    I had some cacti I actually grew by seed. But I tried to transplant them… and they didn’t make it.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

