From tiny beginnings to oceans I discovered the world in words

Favouritism.

Just around the corner

on a grey November day

illumination red and gold

delights my heart, my life, my soul,

yet somewhere in the distance

I hear the forest calling,
not all of us are changing

some of us are ever green

we are happy with our berries

our pine cones and our leaves,
don’t judge us by our clothing

our colour or our stature

we are invaluable to all

you need us in your picture.

Elaine Patricia Morris

(c) November 2016

Comments on: "Favouritism." (5)

  1. Gorgeous Elaine! Love this one. Makes me want to dash out and get appreciating nature.

  2. Really nice subtle message in there. Lovely.

  3. oh, this is so nice. 🙂

  4. Wonderful. Lovely imagery and message well given.

  5. All trees are special. I was lucky to visit some California Redwoods – I think I have a photo I can send you… I’ll have to look for it.

    We can learn so much from each and every different tree. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

