From tiny beginnings to oceans I discovered the world in words

8 days into October

Just a little ditty
I am not in the city
I am spending a few days in Wales
trees are in autumn dress
it’s lovely I confess
I am spending a few days in Wales
the weather is fair
warm and still, not a care
I am spending a few days in Wales
just following orders
taking time without borders
I am spending a few days in Wales

Elaine Patricia Morris
(c) October 2016

Comments on: "8 days into October" (5)

  1. My homeland!! The scenery should be stunning at this time of year. Hope you have the most wonderful time! X

  2. A break away gladdens the heart..

  3. You gave me a nice ‘arm chair visit’ to this historical place.
    Just yesterday…(though I wrote about it today) we ventured into the city.
    Though the history here is still quite young 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

