From tiny beginnings to oceans I discovered the world in words

11 days into September

reverse tanka

late summer sun on my back
the world moves on in shadows

my afternoon off~
moving dot on garden path
a bee still at work

Elaine Patricia Morris
(c) September 2016

Comments on: "11 days into September" (3)

  1. On errands I see dragonflies…large ones and wonder why they are in traffic and not near water. Guess they too just need to keep moving.

    • Yes I think they do. Sometimes we see them settle in the sun for a while though. They have a strange life cycle I think. My husband will know he does bug hunting with the little ones at our wetland nature reserve.

      • All bugs are interesting. I’ve got a spider I’ve been watching that has/had a web across my canna lilies. Though it may not be there today as we finally have some rain after three weeks…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

