From tiny beginnings to oceans I discovered the world in words

4 days into September

A haibun.

I am busy compiling a Cento which is a collage of other poets work. It is fun but not sure where I stand on publishing it on here so I offer a haiku instead.

cento collaged words
in music it’s a mixer-
my unpublished fun

Elaine Patricia Morris
(c) September 2016

Comments on: "4 days into September" (3)

  1. Rising Hawk said:

    I somehow deleted your last comment! Anyway, thank you, Elaine 🙂

  2. Anything that we can do to have fun and inspire.
    When doing Cento’s (if it is what I think it is…) I always stick in the ‘who’ it was from.
    A good writing exercise 🙂

    • Yes. It is printed up with all the accreditations Jules but I wasn’t sure where I stood to publish it on here. And as they are 25 lines from 25 different poems it’s a bit awkward.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

