From tiny beginnings to oceans I discovered the world in words

10 days into August

wrap around perfume
encircling solitude~
summer lavender

free my mind from mundane stuff
let me dance in life’s circle

Elaine Morris (c) August 2016
(tanka)

Comments on: "10 days into August" (5)

  1. love the scent and embrace of this tanka!

  2. Freeing the mind is what it is all about, Elaine Patricia. Thanks for the continued support. Chris.

  3. I tried to grow lavender once – it didn’t go well.
    Maybe I’ll try again? 🙂

  4. free my mind… you bet… that’s all we really need. 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

