From tiny beginnings to oceans I discovered the world in words

Leaf haiku

Detached leaf falling
Swirling spinning like minds lost
Needing an anchor

A small yellow leaf
Flutters from the silver birch-
Brimstone butterfly

Leafing for today
Through the colour oracle-
Violet for peace

Leaf rolled chrysalis
Camoflaged till transition-
A change in life’s path

Relieving the stress
Fingers dance through slender leaves
English lavender

Leaf mould composting
Brings death to life returning-
Reincarnation

(used in Leaf poem)

Comments on: "Leaf haiku" (3)

  1. Very nice. I just took some photos of the different leaves in my yard.
    I know some of them, but want to try and identify the rest.
    I think I can show you the one that looks like ancient text on the leaf…
    I’ll e-mail it (hubby put some of my photos where I can get to them).

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

