From tiny beginnings to oceans I discovered the world in words

The Virus (sedoka)

A dark thunder cloud
is residing in my head
waiting for electric charge,
cooling rain, shivers,
sheets or forks of lightening
to crack and release pressure.

It’s just a virus
taking precious time from me.
I am tired, numb and useless.
Antibiotics
battle with the cough and cold.
I feel I am not quite here.

Just a few more days,
my head and breathing should lift,
my appetite should return.
The sun will come out.
New me will run into life
whole again, smiling, alive.

Elaine Morris (c) April 2016.

Comments on: "The Virus (sedoka)" (9)

  1. Thank you Rising Hawk however I do wish I didn’t have the virus.

  2. When the weather changes, my sinuses do not play fair.
    Breathing for sleep can be difficult with out over the counter aid.

    Be well soon!

  3. Thanks Ian. Someone said there is poetry in ecerything.

  4. Thanks Tammi and welcome aboard

  5. oh this is good – I thought initially you were angry! I like the way the meaning turns in the 2nd verse – hope you’re better now?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

