From tiny beginnings to oceans I discovered the world in words

Cloud nine

Is there space for me
A vacant vapour cushion
To write my poems

Just a spot where I
Can gather like cumulus
Words to make pictures

Memories to share
Across a mackerel sky
Secured in my book
Will my shadow float
Over lakes, fields and hillsides
Make my dream come true

Some vapour trails are
Drawing kisses on the sky
Is this my answer

Comments on: "Cloud nine" (4)

  1. Thanks for popping by peeps.

  2. I adore the vapor trails of kisses.

  3. Thanks for reading Tammi. There is an expectation behind this poem. Watch this space as they say.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

