From tiny beginnings to oceans I discovered the world in words

#FebruaryFun 10

image

Found a village tea room
with log fire, paintings, books.
A place Walt Whitman fans
have used, or so it looks.
A graveyard very old where
memories and stories of
people’s loved ones told.
I will be going back again
it was peaceful, friendly, warming.
I glad we used this sunny day
to venture out exploring.

Elaine Morris (c) 2016

Comments on: "#FebruaryFun 10" (3)

  1. Had a lovely afternoon even though I am not too well at the moment. Thanks for reading Jacqueline.

  2. In a little town near me called Lititz there used to be a tea room…
    But I don’t think it is around anymore.
    I’ll have to find another one.
    And tonight or tomorrow when I put my a fire in my hearth and sip tea with honey – I will think of you. 🙂

  3. Enjoy your tea and your warmth Jules

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

