From tiny beginnings to oceans I discovered the world in words

My Struggle

Struggling with my writing at the moment.

Struggling with my life now winter’s here.

Struggling with the pain and inconvenience.

Struggling with my hearing and my sight.

Struggling with the fact I’m getting older.

Struggling with the sense that I’m now moaning.

I should have written all this down before.

I should have known that it would help me cope.

I should know now that writing is my anchor.

I should know how to organise my life.

I should give thanks for paper, pen and ink.

I should be grateful for the time to think.

It’s time I took myself right back to basics.

It’s time I looked to see what’s in my world.

It’s time for ‘small stone’ writing once again.

It’s time I re-capped all that I have done.

It’s time to put a new plan into action.

It’s time to move along in my own life.

Elaine Morris  (c)  November 2015.

Comments on: "My Struggle" (7)

  1. Thanks for reading Jacqueline.

  2. Each day a new beginning. I was talking with some neighbors who had just started taking a course in Mindfulness. I told them about when ‘we’ first started so long ago with WOWH… and that I never did stop… 😉
    Anytime is a good time to start again 🙂

  3. “From tiny beginnings to oceans I discovered the world in words” These words give us all hope Elaine Patricia.

  4. Thanks for the encouragement Jules and Christopher.

  5. John Ashton said:

    Just popped by as I do from time to time Elaine. and these words of your ring so true. I went for a long time with a complete block…it did come back, and I know it’s hard not being able to write.

    Best wishes to you,

    John

  6. Fancy you popping in today. I was only thinking about you this morning after Jules mentioned WOWH. Hope all goes wel with you.

  7. Thank you for the like Barbara. I can’t believe I am still struggling. Hopefully Joy in January which starts tomorrow will help.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

