From tiny beginnings to oceans I discovered the world in words

The Man.

He left the love of words,

of music, art and friendship.

He taught me how to be

a person of acceptance

and how to live in mindfulness

wherever I may go.

He had a quiet nature,

patient and controlled,

was never in a hurry to be off.

He shared his life with others

his courage and his strength.

He left his positivity

but more than all these things,

he left a vacant sunbeam

on the bench beside me.

Elaine Morris (c) March 2015.

Comments on: "The Man." (10)

  1. This is so touchingly beautiful elaine; I was quite choked as I read it. It reminded me so much of my father who had all these character traits, and used to call me ‘sunshine’ šŸ˜Š

  2. Thoughts framed forever.

  3. Your words echo my sentiments about my own father-in-law. He was a tall man, and what I refer to as a ‘gentle giant’. And now we just listen to them with our hearts.

  4. thanks for the lovely comment Jules.

  5. A telling tribute to the man, Elaine. Nicely structured.

  6. Thanks for the like Freya

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

