From tiny beginnings to oceans I discovered the world in words

Fell Foot Park.

  Wind ruffles my hair,

  lake ripples roll towards me

  across Windermere,

 

  stopping short, unlike the wind,

  blowing to infinity.

 

  Elaine Morris (c) 2014

Comments on: "Fell Foot Park." (4)

  1. neat Renga! I could see this so clearly (only visited the lake once but have never forgotten)

  2. Thank you Freya.

  3. Windermere caught my eye too, I have been there a few times. Lovely verse.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

